Ideas for Acumatica

Feedback processing: We do not reply to all messages, but we do read them, analyze them, and work to improve Acumatica based on the feedback we receive. Ideas and comments may not appear immediately. Some legitimate ideas are flagged as spam and will be added when we review the spam folders.
Content: This portal is for product ideas and feedback only. If you need customer service assistance, contact your Acumatica Support Partner, submit a support case, or get assistance from community resources: LinkedIn Group or StackOverflow
No Reliance: Information is maintained on a best-efforts basis and may be changed without notice. Acumatica cannot guarantee the accuracy of the information provided or guarantee completion of features/ideas described on this portal.

Warning when deselecting the Change Order Workflow checkbox on the Project > Summary tab

Customers are having an issue while trying to activate the Change Order feature after not having checked this during setup and the project is active.  When they try to go back and activate the check box, they get an error message (see attachment).  I was not able to get this to turn on until all of the subcontracts associated with this project were deleted.  If a user attempts to deselect the change order workflow, the system should warn the user about the inability to enable change order workflow if there are active PO's and Subcontracts on the project. User must delete all PO's and SC's before the change order workflow can be enabled. 

  • Guest
  • Aug 14 2018
  • Future consideration
  • Attach files
  • Admin
    Feedback Admins commented
    5 Jul, 2019 03:06pm

    Hi,

    Just a comment, in 2018R2 Update 2 (and 2019R1 release), Change Order Workflow can be modified for a project if all of its commitments are either closed, or completed, or canceled (it's not necessary to delete all the commitments to be able to modify the change order workflow option).

    Tamara and Kate