Ideas for Acumatica

Feedback processing: We do not reply to all messages, but we do read them, analyze them, and work to improve Acumatica based on the feedback we receive. Ideas and comments may not appear immediately. Some legitimate ideas are flagged as spam and will be added when we review the spam folders.
Content: This portal is for product ideas and feedback only. If you need customer service assistance, contact your Acumatica Support Partner, submit a support case, or get assistance from community resources: LinkedIn Group or StackOverflow
No Reliance: Information is maintained on a best-efforts basis and may be changed without notice. Acumatica cannot guarantee the accuracy of the information provided or guarantee completion of features/ideas described on this portal.

Warn users they are about to be logged out of the system

There should be a pop up to warn users they are about to be logged out of the system. I have had users lose work due to the lack of warning.
  • Guest
  • Nov 3 2014
  • Future consideration
  • Attach files
  • Karl Brooks commented
    18 Aug 04:39

    Also have it that it tells you are logged out on the menu being clicked - not after you click the menu item. Then it returns you to same page after logging in.
    Ideally time out can be increased to 60min, as 15min is too short.

  • Steve Hardwick commented
    May 22, 2019 19:53

    The person logging in should be notified that all licenses are being used and they'll need to try again later. We are using a testing environment that has a two-user limit.

  • Chris Smith commented
    May 22, 2019 17:54

    This is a MUST have enhancement for testing.  I have had this happen multiple times during testing and all the work that was done was lost in an instant.  At least with a pop up it would warn anyone about to log in that the maximum users have been met.  Then it keeps someone from being kicked out and loosing all their work.  Please address this issue.

  • Walter Lavash commented
    July 28, 2017 19:12

    This is essential

  • Jim Pace commented
    July 27, 2017 19:21

    Absolutely !! With multiple tabs open (the only efficient way to work) having one or more (or all) be logged out is most inefficient. Our first choice would be to set the timeout threshold as a user preference.

  • Eric D commented
    July 27, 2017 18:50

    Yes, warn users!  Loose alot of work with system timing out.