Ideas for Acumatica

Feedback processing: We do not reply to all messages, but we do read them, analyze them, and work to improve Acumatica based on the feedback we receive. Ideas and comments may not appear immediately. Some legitimate ideas are flagged as spam and will be added when we review the spam folders.
Content: This portal is for product ideas and feedback only. If you need customer service assistance, contact your Acumatica Support Partner, submit a support case, or get assistance from community resources: LinkedIn Group or StackOverflow
No Reliance: Information is maintained on a best-efforts basis and may be changed without notice. Acumatica cannot guarantee the accuracy of the information provided or guarantee completion of features/ideas described on this portal.

Clear the field values when opning a form

I find it frustrating that on some forms, when I navigate back to a form and click on to open the form, that it pulls up with the last record I was editing.  Then I have to use the lookup to find a different record. 

Some forms don't have a list (generic inquiry) or the left error on the menu  on the  form to "Discard changes and close".  Example the Users form.  If I am working with a user, I save it and I am done.  If I go to the User Roles, work in the Users Roles form,  and then go back to the Users form,, it opens with the last record I was on.

When the Users form is being opened, why does it open with the last record displayed vs. opening with no information on it?  There are no fields that have been changed to enable the save button.  I could see this if there are changes to the fields that need to be saved so you can prompt the user.  But if you navigate away from the form with no saving needed, when you go back to the form it should open with no record displayed.

  • Sheila Ochoa
  • Jan 16 2020
  • Attach files